IDS reveals its Designer of the Year awards. See who won

The Interior Design Society recently presented the winners of its 2023 Designer of the Year awards during its annual conference. Held Aug. 4 at the Marriott Marquis in New York, the event was emceed by the master of ceremonies, Carson Kressley.

“The Designer of the Year Awards recognizes excellence in residential interior design from throughout North America. It’s a significant honor to be selected as an award recipient,” said Jenny Cano, IDS Executive Director. “We are proud to have these designers as IDS members.”

Also honored were Joe Calise of Sights-N-Sounds and John Tudisco of TileBar, who received the IDS Leadership Award.

RELATED: See some of winning designs here

The 2023 winners of the Designer of the Year Awards are:

Space Designs:

Kitchens $100,000 and above: Studio Steidley

Kitchens $50,000 – $100,000: Jana Schleif Interiors

Kitchens $50,000 and below: Teresa De Pinto Scudero

Bathrooms $60,000 and above: Bethany Adams

Bathrooms $30,000 – $60,000: Elizabeth Ryan Interiors

Bathrooms $30,000 and below: Amy Switzer

Living Spaces $60,000 and above: StarrMiller Interior Design

Living Spaces $30,000 – $60,000: Barbara Owens

Living Spaces $30,000 and below: Lynae Wood, Redefine Designs Co.

Bedrooms $50,000 and above: Shayla Copas Lifestyle

Bedrooms $30,000 – $50,000 (tie): Gina D’Amore Bauerle and Juliana Oliveira

Bedrooms $30,000 and below: The Aspiring Home Interiors

New Construction: Gina D’Amore Bauerle

Whole Home 3,000 sq. ft. and below: Karen Ferreyra

Whole Home 3,000 sq. ft. and above: JSF Design Inc.

Singular Areas:

Laundry Rooms, Closets and Pantries: StarrMiller Interior Design

Outdoor Spaces: ML Interiors Group

Powder Rooms: J Squared Home Designs by Juliana Ewer

Children’s Rooms: Michelle Kopfer Roberts

Recreation Spaces & Wine Rooms/Cellars: Gina D’Amore Bauerle

Dining Rooms: Verce Design

Home Office: Susan Hill – Susan Hill Interior Design

Entry Way/ Foyer: Susan Hill – Susan Hill Interior Design

Specialty Awards

Universal Design: Design Vision Studio

Sustainable Design: Erica Reiner

Sherwin-Williams Sponsor Award: J Squared Home Designs by Juliana Ewer

Holiday Design: Baker Design Group

Student Design Award: Catherine Petersen

Innovative Design Component: Susan Hill – Susan Hill Interior Design

Rendering: Tanna Edler

Product Design: Barbara Owens


Individual Impact Award: Ashley Pate, Ashley Pate Interior Design, The House That Built Me

Group Impact Award: IDS Houston Chapter 2023

See also:

IDS had a great turnout in New York. See who was there

How can home design become an alternative health resource? IDS session details how beauty affects the brain

Related Posts